Katy Christian Magazine’s 2020 Voter’s Guide

This issue, we’re highlighting our endorsements for local, regional, and state-wide races impacting Fort Bend and Harris County. We believe that Christians have the opportunity to make a difference in the political process and we encourage you to participate by voting, volunteering, or getting involved.

Harris County

U.S. Representative District 7
Wesley Hunt

State Board of Education District 6
Will Hickman

State Representative District 132
Angelica Garcia

State Representative District 138
Lacey Hull

District Judge 61st District
Erin Elizabeth Lunceford

District Judge 80th District
Sharon Hemphill

District Judge 127th District
Nile Copeland

District Judge 129th District
Will Archer

District Judge 133rd District
Sheri Y. Dean

District Judge 164th District
Michael Landrum

District Judge 165th District
Bruce Bain

District Judge 215th District
Fred Shuchart

District Judge 334th District
Dan Lemkuil

District Judge 339th District
Jesse Mcclure

District Judge 351st District
Arlene Hecht

District Judge 507th District
Alyssa Lemkuil

County Civil Court at Law No. 4
Clyde Leuchtag

County Criminal Court at Law No. 12
Linda Garcia

County Criminal Court at Law No. 16
Bill Harmon

District Attorney
Mary Nan Huffman

County Attorney
John Hunter Nation

Joe Danna

Tax Assessor-Collector
Chris Daniel

Harris County School Trustee,  At-Large Position 5
Bob Wolfe

Harris County School Trustee,  At-Large Position 7
Don Sumners

County Commissioner, Precinct 3
Brenda Stardig

County Commissioner, Precinct 3
Tom Ramsey

Justice of The Peace, Precinct 5 Place 1
Mike Wolfe

Constable, Place 5
Ted Heap

Constable, Place 8
Phil Sandlin

Harris County Republican Party Chair
Paul Simpson

Fort Bend County

Donald J. Trump

U. S. Senator
John Cornyn

U. S. Representative, District 9
Johnny Teague

U. S. Representative, District 22
Pierce Bush
Troy Nehls
Joe Walz

Railroad Commissioner
Ryan Sitton

Chief Justice, Supreme Court
Nathan Hecht

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6
Jane Bland

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7
Jeff Boyd

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8
Brett Busby

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals  Place 3
Bert Richardson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4
Kevin Patrick Yeary

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 9
David Newell

State Senator, District 13
William J. Booher

State Senator, District 18
Lois W. Kolkhorst

State Representative, District 26
Jacey Jetton

State Representative, District 27
Tom Virippan
Manish Seth

State Representative, District 28
Gary Gates

State Representative, District 85
Abolaji Tijani Ayobami

Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District
Tracy Elizabeth Christopher

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 3
Russell Lloyd

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 5
James Lombardino
Terry Adams
Chad Bridges

Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 7
Ken Wise

District Judge, 387th Judicial District
Brenda Mullinix

District Judge, 400th Judicial District
Maggie Jaramillo

District Judge, 434th Judicial District
James H. “Jim” Shoemake

District Judge, 505th Judicial District

David S. Perwin

County Court at Law No. 5
Dean A. Hrbacek

County Attorney
Steve Rogers

John Minchew

County Tax Assessor-Collector
J. J. Clemence

County Commissioner Precinct 1
Vincent Morales

County Commissioner Precinct 3
Wendy Duncan

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Place 1
Gary D. Janssen

County Constable Precinct 1
Mike Beard

County Constable Precinct 3
Jesse Zamaripa

County Constable Precinct 4
Mike Nguyen
John G. Hermann

County Chair Republican Party
Tina Michie

Support Christian Journalism

Free Speech is Free, but the cost to publish Free Speech is not. The assault on honest, Christian Journalism and Media has taken a devastating toll during this past year. Many Christian media outlets have not survived.

It is through your Generosity and Support that we are able to promote Free Speech and Safeguard our Freedoms and Liberties throughout our Communities and the Nation.

A donation of any size makes a Big Difference. Please consider donating or subscribing today. Thank you for your Support!

Joseph Menslage

Joseph Menslage is the Publisher of Katy Christian Magazine and Fort Bend Christian Magazine. Contact him at joseph@houstonchristianmagazine.com.