Then There Were Four

As I mentioned in our last issue, there were more judicial races on the Republican Primary ballot than usual. These offices are important to the fair and impartial execution of justice. Sadly, only 16% of our voters cared enough to educate themselves and carry out our most precious right – vote. If history is any indication, far fewer will vote in the runoff. There are two races with runoffs. These are races where no candidate got over 50% of the votes.

County Court at Law #3

Tricia Krenek

Tricia Krenek is a life-long Texan. She was elected to the Fulshear City Council in 2014 and currently serves as Mayor Pro-Tem. She graduated from the University of St. Thomas with a BBA and an MBA. She then studied law at the University of Houston Law Center. In addition, she studied abroad in England and Austria under Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia – a conservative giant. She has worked to improve educational outreach and lobbying efforts for Texas Right to Life. She is currently the managing partner of a boutique law firm handling virtually all areas of law.

Krenek resides in Fulshear.

Harold Kennedy

Harold Kennedy was born in New York. He did not return my phone or e-mail requests, so all information here is from his website. Kennedy graduated from Dartmouth. He studied law at Thurgood Marshall School of Law where he was Chief Justice of the Law School Honor Court. His efforts in the community are directed to children. He instituted and coached the Willowridge High School Mock Trial Team, which reached semi-final placement at a statewide competition. According to his website, Kennedy has been an Associate Judge since 1999 but has never held elective office.

Kennedy resides in Pleak.

Fort Bend County Treasurer

Tina Gibson

Tina Gibson has lived in Sugar Land for 35 years. She is a Republican Precinct Chair, State Republican Executive Committeewoman, Board Member of the Texas Federation of Republican Women, and President of a Fort Bend Republican Women’s Club. Gibson has Bachelor of Science Degrees from both Texas A&M University and The University of Texas. Gibson points out that the Treasurer, “does not develop or maintain the county budget, is not responsible for the investments of the county. It does not raise or manage bonds or receive tax revenue. It pays county payroll and the invoices Commissioners Court approves.”

Bill Rickert

Bill Rickert moved to Fort Bend County in 1992. He has been a Republican Precinct Chair for ten years, was Communications Committee Chair for three years, and has served as President of the Rosenberg Railroad Museum and a MUD board. Rickert majored in Computer Information Systems at Loyola University and has an MBA from Tulane. Rickert wants to be a leader “who can protect, grow and invest our assets, guiding our county into the next generation.” He promises to apply his training and experience to keep Fort Bend, “vibrant and financially strong.” The Runoff Election is Tuesday, May 22nd. Early Voting is Monday, May 14th to Friday, May 18th. You can vote at any Fort Bend County election site. You are eligible to vote in the Republican runoff if you voted in the Republican primary or did not vote in either primary.

Support Christian Journalism

Freedom ​is Not Free! Free Speech is essential to a functioning Republic. The assault on honest, Christian Journalism and Media has taken a devastating toll over the last two years. Many Christian media outlets have not survived.

It is through your Generosity and Support that we are able to promote Free Speech and Safeguard our Freedoms and Liberties throughout our Communities and the Nation. Without your donations, we cannot continue to publish articles written through a Biblical worldview.

Please consider donating or subscribing today. A donation of any size makes a Big Difference. Thank you for your Support!

Gary Gillen

Gary Gillen owns and operates Gillen Pest Control in Richmond. He is the only person in history to have served on both the Richmond City Commission and the Rosenberg City Council. He was the Chairman of the Republican Party of Fort Bend County 2006-2007. He can be reached at