2012 Katy Christian Magazine Christian Voters’ Guide

Katy Christian Magazine has endorsed the following candidates. We encourage you to take this guide with you to the voting booth and share it with family, friends, and co-workers. Regardless of your political affiliation, Katy Christian Magazine encourages you to participate in the political process and pray for elected officials at the state, local, and national levels. The views and endorsements expressed are those of Katy Christian Magazine and do not necessarily reflect the views of our advertisers.

2012 Endorsed Races

President Rick Santorum

United States Senator Ted Cruz

U.S. Representative District 7 John Culberson

U.S. Representative District 8 Kevin Brady

U.S. Representative District 10 Michael McCaul

U.S. Representative District 22 Pete Olson

Railroad Commissioner Warren Chisum

Railroad Commissioner, Unexpired Term Barry Smitherman

Justice Supreme Court Place 2 Don R. Willett

Justice Supreme Court Place 4 David Medina

Justice Supreme Court Place 6 Nathan L. Hecht

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Sharon Keller

Court of Criminal Appeals Place 7 Barbara Parker Hervey

State Board of Education District 6 Donna Bahorich

State Board of Education District 8 Barbara Cargill

State Senator District 7 Dan Patrick

State Senator District 17 Joan Huffman

State Senator District 18 Glenn Hegar

State Representative Dist. 132 Bill Callegari

State Representative Dist. 133 Jim Murphy

State Representative Dist. 136 Mano DeAyala

State Representative Dist. 138 Dwayne Bohac

State Representative Dist. 150 Debbie Riddle

Justice 1st Court of Appeals Place 6 Harvey G. Brown, Jr

Justice 1st Court of Appeals Place 7 Terry Jennings

Justice 1st Court of Appeals Place 8 Michael C. Massengale

Justice 1st Court of Appeals Place 9 Rebeca Huddle

Justice 14th Court of Appeals Place 3 Brett Busby

Justice 14th Court of Appeals Place 4 Jeff Brown

Justice 14th Court of Appeals Place 5 Martha Hill Jamison

Justice 14th Court of Appeals Place 6 Bill Boyce

Justice 14th Court of Appeals Place 8 John Donovan

District Judge 11th District Michael West

District Judge 61st District Jeff Hastings

District Judge 80th District Richard Risinger

District Judge 125th District John Coselli

District Judge 127th District Russell Lloyd

District Judge 129th District Michael Landrum

District Judge 133rd District Lamar McCorkle

District Judge 151st District John Wittenmyer, Leif Olson

District Judge 152nd District Janet Townsley

District Judge 164th District Sophia Mafrige

District Judge 165th District Elizabeth Ray

District Judge 174th District Robert Summerlin, Joe Vinas

District Judge 176th District Stacey Bond

District Judge 177th District Ryan Patrick

District Judge 178th District Roger Bridgwater

District Judge 179th District Kristin M. Guiney, Lana Shadwick

District Judge 215th District Ken Shortreed

District Judge 333rd District Joseph ‘Tad’ Halbach

District Judge 334th District Ken Wise

District Judge 337th District Renee Magee

District Judge 338th District Brock Thomas

District Judge 339th District Brad Hart

District Judge 351st District Mark Kent Ellis

District Attorney Mike Anderson

County Civil Court at Law #1 Unexp. Term Debra Ibarra Mayfield

County Civil Court at Law # 2 Chelsie Ramos

County Attorney Robert Talton

County Sheriff Ruben Monzon

County Tax Assessor-Collector Don Sumners

County School Trustee, Pos. 3, At-Lrg Mike Wolfe

County School Trustee, Pos. 4, Pct 3 Kay Smith

County Commissioner Pct. 3 Steve Radack

County Commissioner Pct. 4 Unexp. Term R. Jack Cagle

Constable, Pct 4 Ron Hickman

Constable, Pct 5 Robert ‘Bob’ Van Pelt

Constable, Pct 8 Phil Sandlin

Harris County Republican Party Chairman Jared Woodfill

Support Christian Journalism

Freedom ​is Not Free! Free Speech is essential to a functioning Republic. The assault on honest, Christian Journalism and Media has taken a devastating toll over the last two years. Many Christian media outlets have not survived.

It is through your Generosity and Support that we are able to promote Free Speech and Safeguard our Freedoms and Liberties throughout our Communities and the Nation. Without your donations, we cannot continue to publish articles written through a Biblical worldview.

Please consider donating or subscribing today. A donation of any size makes a Big Difference. Thank you for your Support!

Staff Writer

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse scelerisque semper metus quis commodo. Vestibulum dapibus euismod sollicitudin. Sed eget accumsan augue, et elementum nulla. Praesent efficitur vehicula tortor, in elementum orci finibus eu. Suspendisse vehicula non diam vel lacinia. Donec imperdiet velit sit amet hendrerit gravida. Donec sapien risus, finibus non aliquet vel, viverra ac metus. Aliquam non diam vitae mauris eleifend molestie vitae in lorem.